Home > Inspirational, Personal > Why do I Run? Because my Nanay told me to…

Why do I Run? Because my Nanay told me to…

Yes, my Nanay (mother) told me to run.

Because she was not used to seeing me around the house on weekends doing nothing.
Because she was not used to see me in my room in front of the computer practically all day on weekends.
Because if I wasn’t in front of the computer, I’d be sleeping.
Because she told me that I’m getting fat.

And, if it wasn’t for Nanay telling me to run. I’d probably be dead. Seriously…

Categories: Inspirational, Personal
  1. May 29, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    Rod, great post!

    Have a good weekend! Are you racing this weekend?

    Like

  2. Rod
    May 30, 2009 at 1:09 am

    <>WAYNE<><>there are 2 races to choose. the IE8 and Earth Run. Both races will be in Makati/Taguig area. i still don’t know where to join, but definitely i’ll be running this weekend. =)

    Like

  3. May 30, 2009 at 3:48 am

    nice post bro! hahahaha 🙂

    im still concocting my blog on why i run, but i still don’t have enough pictures/ images to encapsulate the thoughts brewing in my head 🙂

    see you tom bro! mess you na ! hehehe

    Like

  4. May 30, 2009 at 9:02 am

    Another classic rod.runner post 🙂

    Like

  5. Rod
    May 31, 2009 at 3:52 am

    <>TIMMY!!!<><>just got home bro. di na ako naka-join sa earth or ie run. congrats to all who ran. =)
    <><>RICO<><>classic ba? hehehe. thanks idol! =)

    Like

  6. May 31, 2009 at 8:54 am

    nabasa ko na brother… baka kasi ask mo ko bukas (parang assignment) hahaha… and… ayoko mag post ng comment.. so di ako mag cocomment ha! 😛

    Like

  7. Rod
    May 31, 2009 at 9:02 am

    <>chelly<><>may ganun?!? para ba sa kin talaga yang comment na yan? o naligaw ka lang. =p

    Like

  8. jann
    June 2, 2009 at 1:04 am

    Idol na kita..! hehehe.. sabi ng nanay ko imbes na tumakbo maglaba nalang ako eh.. XD

    Like

  9. Rod
    June 2, 2009 at 1:23 am

    JANN

    baka naman yun nanay mo ang gusto tumakbo? =)

    Like

  10. Silverprex
    June 12, 2009 at 5:40 am

    Cute' and smooth.. 🙂

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

